Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: Vipin Kumar

Vipin Kumar https://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~kumar001/

Title: Physics Guided Machine Learning: A New Framework for Accelerating Scientific Discovery 

Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: Lev Reyzin

Lev Reyzin http://www.levreyzin.com/

Title: Differential Privacy, Adaptive Data Analysis, and Free Speedups via Sampling

Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: Stephen Wright

 http://pages.cs.wisc.edu/~swright/

Title: Second-order Methods for Nonconvex Optimization with Complexity Guarantees

Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

 

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

 

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.

Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Presenter: TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD

Bio: TBD

After the presentation, there will be a short time for discussion and questions afterwards.